JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Marie L.

Nanny in Reading, MA 01867.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Reading, MA

  • Age 33
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Marie’s Bio

I moved to Orlando

I have been working with children for the past 15+ years......
I am CPR and first aide certified, I have a reliable and safe car to transport children.

03/14-11/14 Worked with the elderly, assisted with bathing, cleaning and any other tasks they needed performed.

9/13-3/14 Nanny for 2 young school aged girls. My responsibilities were drop off and pick up the girls from school, take them to their scheduled activities, set up and host play dates, do all the family laundry, cook meals for the family, clean the house, make and be available for any appointments that needed to be taken care of within the house,
 
10/11-2/13 Nanny for b/g twins I started with them when the twins were about 10 weeks old and I left when they were 19 months old, the parents decided to put the children in a small daycare center. I was with the twins 40-46 hours a week, aside from the parents I was the primary caregiver. I was responsible for all child related laundry, cleaning, and cooking, when the twins were old enough I made all of their baby food. We did a lot of crafts and learning activities throughout the day, when weather permitted we went for walks to the park and sometimes as the children got older we would have lunch or snack time at the park.I still watch the children on occasion.
 
11/10-09-10 Nanny for 3 school aged boys. I was responsible for the pick up and drop off of the boys at school and taking them to their activities after school and during the summer, I helped with homework , set up play dates, took the boys to the park multiple times a week, took them to their sporting events, during the summer they had a membership to a community pool I took them to the pool daily and was responsible for watching them at the pool.

1/08/-1/09 Nanny for infant boy and toddler girl. I was a FT nanny for an infant boy and I watched his toddler sister part time when her daycare center was closed for she was unable to attend school. I was responsible for all child laundry, cooking and cleaning when I had time to do so, we spent a lot of time outside in the backyard and going for long walks, we did a craft project daily which went along with what we were trying to learn that specific day (numbers, letters, pictures). The position ended when the fathers company had to transfer him back to Africa.
 
 
 
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cancer
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Heart Defects
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Premature Newborn
  • Seizures
  • Tourette Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Respiratory Care
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/13/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Christina W. is a reference for Marie L. Relationship: Co-worker
Susan S. is a reference for Marie L. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Marie L.
Marie L.
Reading, MA 01867
33

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now