JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Raquel M.

Nanny in Somerville, MA 02143.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Somerville, MA

  • Age 38
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $12-$18 per hour

Raquel’s Bio

I have a dregree in Education and also I took classes in the Early Childhood Education Field. I have more than 15 years of experience taking care of children and I just love what I do. I think that the best way to describe my qualifications would be by attaching a reference letter from one of the families that I helped.
Raquel Miranda joined our family in the summer of 2009, after the birth of our daughter, Ilsa. Our son Harvey was 15 months old at that time. Our life was upside down then, and Raquel was not only a calming spirit but an angel in our lives. She has cared for our children ever since, and their lives have been filled with art projects, walks, library visits, nature hunts and park visits. She was proactive in their development, from walking, talking, potty training, bike riding, writing, dressing and the transition from baths to showers. She quickly picked up on new routines, such as the brushing teeth and making beds in the morning. More times than not, she was the one introducing the children to their new responsibilities. She was proactive in finding new books, websites, and developmental steps. On any given day, my husband and I would come home to the days artwork and a neat, tidy playroom (not to mention house). She was also on top of the children's laundry, often times folding (very neatly!) their clothes and putting them away. Raquel is a born teacher, and it shows.
On a personal level, our children adore her. She is a part of our family. We wish we could keep her as our regular care giver, but the children will be going to preschool in the fall. Her love and concern are limitless, and her attention to safety and progress are the same. Words can't express how lucky we feel to have her in our lives.
Sincerely, Susan and Michael


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/27/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French
  • Portuguese
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Raquel M.
Raquel M.
Somerville, MA 02143

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now