JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Elyse P. Nanny in Boston, MA 02127.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

South Boston, MA

  • Age 30
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Elyse’s Bio

I have babysat for numerous families since I was about 14 years old. In high school, I worked in the Wellesley High School Child Lab helping to plan and teach lessons based on the theme-of-the-week. I also worked at the Abbott Learning Center in Wellesley, Massachusetts throughout my high school years caring for children 12 months to 5 years old. At college in Ohio, I took part in a program called Adopt-A-School in which I help tutor children in Kindergarten at a local elementary school in Oxford, OH. From January 2008 until May 2010, I was employed at Mini University, a program in which professors bring their children to daycare from 7am-6pm Monday through Friday. I worked in the Infant classroom, caring for children from the ages of 2 months to 12 months. In the summer of 2008, I cared for a baby girl from the age of 3 months to 6 months of age approximately 50 hours per week. In the summer of 2009, I worked part-time for 5 families, as the children's ages ranged from approximately 3 months to 5 years old. One family allowed me experience with 6 month old twin boys. Throughout college during the summer, I nannied for 3 children ages 2, 5, and 8 for a full-time position. I was a 1st grade teacher for three years in Salem and after receiving my Masters Degree at Lesley University, became a reading teacher for Brookline Public Schools.
Because of all of the classroom experience I have had, I truly enjoy a personal and one-on-one relationship with the children I am with. I love getting to know families on a much more individualized basis.
I grew up in Wellesley, Massachusetts with an older sister, Justine (currently 30), two loving parents and many house pets. I attended the Wellesley Public Schools until attending Miami University in Ohio in the fall of 2006, where I graduated May 2010. I find that I am extremely independent and hard-working, especially when it comes to the things that I am most passionate for. I also love to work with other people due to the fact that I am very personable and easy to talk to. In terms of working with children, I find I can use the right balance between discipline and having fun.
Because I already have a full-time teaching position I am only available nights and or weekends during the schoolyear. I would be available from approximately 4pm on. For the summer months of June, July, and August, I am available for a full-time position near South Boston, MA, where I currently reside.


Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Dyslexia
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Tourette Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/8/16

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Elyse P.
Elyse P.
South Boston, MA 02127

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now