Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 62
  • Nanny in Sterling, MA 01564

Meet Robin

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

As a parent, I understand there is nothing more precious in life, than your child.  I also know that there is no greater worry then when a parent has to trust the safety and well-being of their child to another caregiver.  It was this inability to trust the care of my own two children to someone else that ultimately chose my career path....working with children!  When my children entered the school system, I did too! I have been working with children as a kindergarten aide ever since. (15 years) It's a job I love!  Every September I go through the process of parents having to entrust their children to me and me reassuring them that I will take very good care of them.   It's a responsibility I take very seriously because I know the impact a caregiver has in a child's life.  Working in an elementary school has also afforded me the opportunity to work Read more with other age ranges, as well, in different capacities.  In addition to working in the classroom I also babysit/nanny for a family on weekends, sometimes for a night, sometimes the entire weekend. They are 4,6,11 and 13.  I'm very experienced in child care, very nurturing and love kids.  Now that my babies are grown and off to college (and refused to let me come :-), I can offer some other parent the reassurance that their children are entrusted to a very responsible, loving, caring, nurturing person.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • My availability is valid through 2/26/11

Ratings & reviews

Robin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Liberal Studies

Graduated Providence College

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Robin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now