JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Carly B.

Nanny in Swampscott, MA 01907.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Swampscott, MA

  • Age 40
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $14-$18 per hour

Carly’s Bio

Hi. My name is Carly, and I live in Swampscott. I am fun, energetic and a reliable person who truly enjoys working with children. I have over 7 years experience as a nanny. I am also a licensed social worker who spent many years overseeing large-scale programs for children with disabilities. With he arrival of a baby girl and the decision to enroll in a graduate program on a part-time basis (online), I stepped away from my social work position to provide a more traditional type of childcare to families. I discovered this site, and I've been fortunate to connect with 2 wonderful families.
Both families have encouraged me to have my daughter accompany me to their homes. Sadly for one (full time) needs will be changing so I am looking to supplement those hours. They are happy to offer references (I am happy to offer others too!). My hope is to find another family who is open to this type of arrangement. Note: There is not a need for me to take my daughter w/ me on a daily basis. I have care for her from 1-2 days per week. Also, if the position you are offering requires weekends, she would not accompany me on those days.
I have a clean driving record and a spotless CORI (background check). I am a volunteer mentor for high school aged children at my church in Swampscott and I'm ABA certified. I am also certified in CPR, First Aid and Medication Administration. I have reliable and safe transportation: 2012 Kia Sorrento. Lastly, although I am used to providing care in families homes, I am willing to offer to provide childcare in my own lovely home (condo on the beach) if that was a more suitable option for you, and if so, I would offer transportation to and from your home. Please feel free to contact me to discuss your needs and my qualifications further. Stay well.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Hydrocephaly
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Premature Newborn
  • Seizures
  • Spinal Cord Injury
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/1/16

  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Italian

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Italian
Jump to Top
Carly B.
Carly B.
Swampscott, MA 01907

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$18 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now