JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Nanny in Taunton, MA 02780

Meet Julie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Julie. I am a hard, reliable worker as well as a total proponent of team collaboration and consider myself to be fun, kind, patient, fair, enthusiastic and above all personable. I have been in the professional work force since the age of fourteen where I have worn many different hats. After spending near a decade working for the Massachusetts Department of Correction I decided to set out for a more self-authentic career. I furthered my repertoire by receiving a certification as a nursing assistant and balance this work with fulltime employment for Southeastern Regional Vocational Technical High school in the cafeteria. I am a highly organized individual and it is a true passion of mine to take chaos and turn it into organized bliss. I love to clean as well as decorate. I am creative and imaginative and have a great love for all things fairy Read more tale (the last two movies I saw in theaters were Mary Poppins and Dumbo)! I am the proud mama of an adorable little french bulldog named Rocky who I love to pieces. Prior to corrections I spent several years working in the high end fashion world, where I was a makeup artist for companies including Laura Mercier, Bobbi Brown and Lancome. I graduated from Elizabeth Grady School of Esthetics in 2003 and am a licensed aesthetician. It gives me great fulfillment making good use of my talents to help others where I can. Whether it's making someone feel beautiful with the perfect makeup application, organizing a closet (grandma), introducing my mom to the latest must haves, helping a friend write a killer resume, or spending the day outside getting sunshine and fresh air with my pup. I enjoy traveling, the beach, good food, cooking, spending time with family, laughing, a thought provoking quote, museums and horse back riding to name a few. I am interested in seeing if I can find a good fit nannying for the summer months while school is not in session and then of course if the potential lies to stay on board throughout the year I would not be opposed to that idea as well. I have my own vehicle with a clean driving record and am currently CPR, first aid and AED certified. Thank you ;)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • University of Massachusetts - Boston

    University of Massachusetts - Boston

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/24/17

Ratings & reviews

Julie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Rett Syndrome
    • Seizures
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Liberal Arts

Attended University of Massachusetts - Boston

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Julie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now