JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Meredith L.

Nanny in Waltham, MA 02453.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Waltham, MA

  • Age 30
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Rating Average rating of 1 (1 review)


1 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)
No Show

Meredith replied to our ad, we exchanged details, spoke over the phone, arranged a meeting... and then she just ...

- Rafal S.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Meredith’s Bio

Hello !
My name is Meredith, I'm 29 and I live in Waltham. I come from a family of seven. My father is a Waltham firefighter and my mother is a Weston librarian. I have one older brother, two younger, and a little sister. I am the second oldest and have been changing diapers since I can remember. I started babysitting when I was eleven and have always held some sort of childcare/education job since. I started teaching dance in at 18 while in college for dance education. As a teen, i worked at the Waltham Family YMCA. There I taught a pre-school ballet class... kindergarten art, kids cooking class, hip-hop for pre-teens, 4-6yrs soccer, summer camp, and I was the birthday party coordinator. My first nanny job was in the summer, for two wonderfully active boys 5 days a week until their mother came home from work and traveled with them to Maine on vacation. Since then I have held three house/family manager positions (one live in) facilitating all aspects of the household needs including but not limited to: grocery shopping, cooking family meals, doctors appointments, overnights, after-school activities etc..For two years I worked at a wonderful special needs school/residential program in Waltham where I learned a lot about behavioral issues and coping mechanisms. I have experience with infants, bottle schedules, formula, and successfully potty trained two children!! (kinda proud of myself haha)
Right now I teach dance and choreograph/perform in musicals. I'm looking for a full-time position doing what I love with a family that I can be happy with and vice versa. My sitting philosophy is the active child is happiest. Run around outside play at the park, sports, art projects etc. , whatever you are comfortable with. If you say "no sweets" then no sweets. I usually don't use T.V. at all. I like doing arts and crafts, being creative, reading, and playing outside, making up skits. I love to laugh and have fun, I am a non-smoker and have a reliable car. Very clean and organized, I am your go-to girl for errands and other tasks that you just can't find time to do. I'd love to be around for a year or more if needed or just occasionally until I find the right fit. I am available to come meet families most days and some nights. Thanks !!


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/15/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


1 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)
No Show

Meredith replied to our ad, we exchanged details, spoke over the phone, arranged a meeting... and then she just didn't show up. I called and texted several times but got no answer to anything. Not reassuring.

- Rafal S.


Elizabeth O. is a reference for Meredith L. Relationship: Former Employer
Eveline C. is a reference for Meredith L. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Meredith L.
Meredith L.
Waltham, MA 02453

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now