JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mari L.

Nanny in Waltham, MA 02453.

Waltham, MA

  • Age 31
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Mari’s Bio

Beginning this fall, I will be a Master's student in School Counseling at Boston College--my classes are in the afternoon, and I am looking for about 20 hours per week of daytime hours to earn some income while in school.  I grew up in Newton and studied Psychology at Brandeis University.  Since graduating in 2007, I have worked for two years as a Middle School Support Teacher in a private school.  This summer marks my ninth as a camp counselor.  While the bulk of my experience is with children Pre-K through 8th grade, I am willing to learn more about how to care for younger children.  I am reliable and responsible, and I can't imagine a better part-time job for a graduate student than being a nanny.


Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Jan M. is a reference for Mari L.
Sharon S. is a reference for Mari L.
Jump to Top
Mari L.
Mari L.
Waltham, MA 02453

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now