Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in West Roxbury, MA 02132

Meet Maura

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Maura and I am an energetic 26 year old. I graduated from Wheelock College with a BS in Developmental Psychology and an MS in Child Life and Family Studies. I have always loved working with children, especially the little ones! I’ve been in Early Intervention for 2 years and am looking for something new. Between my undergraduate and graduate years I nannied for a family and loved every minute of it! I enjoy reading, being outside and doing art activities. I would say I’m very kind and considerate. I’m also a certified child life specialist. Thanks for reading!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Maura doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Child Life and Family Studies

Graduated Wheelock College 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English

Share Maura's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now