JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Yesenia R.

Nanny in West Roxbury, MA 02132.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

West Roxbury, MA

  • Age 23
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Yesenia came over to our house for an interview and to meet the kids. Although we ultimately decided to go the a...

- Inna N.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $470-$1000 per week

Yesenia’s Bio

Notice:Currently, I work for a family long term.Therefore, I can only do occasional positions.I have a clean background & driving record(they recently expired from my profile-updating when needed).I'm Puerto Rican, bilingual fluent in English and Spanish.I graduated from high school.I have also graduated from a Technical School with an Investment Operations Certificate & currently taking time off from college.I enjoy preparing age appropriate lessons, projects and activities for kids. Teaching manners, respect for self and others, hygiene, values, morals, and structure to kids.Also, teaching them preschool level activities such as the alphabet, colors, numbers, shapes, weather, calendar, and telling time.My favorite part of being a nanny is that there is no greater feeling than caring for children; helping them grow, learn, and explore.I care, protect and love the kids like if they were my own.I don't mind getting on the floor to play with kids.I can follow instructions. I have common sense, I'm patient, energetic, proactive, good communicator, and humble. Overall, one of my main priorities is safety.I always clean up after myself and bring my own meals for the day.One of the most important things that I find when working as a nanny is to have great communication with the family I work for.
Parents: Out of respect to each others time I prefer to conduct the "interest/hiring process" in the following way: Correspond via e-mail at first a couple of times or over the phone and talk about some of the details and see if we may be a good fit for each other. Schedule an in person interview 1-3 weeks before the start date unless it is an immediate position. I would be happy to answer any questions or concerns you may have. Lastly, please take the time to give me positive & negative feedback/reviews. Thank you & have a wonderful day!

A nanny is... An employee employed by a family in either a live-in or live-out basis. The function of a nanny is to essentially be responsible for all care and development of the children in the home in a largely unsupervised setting. Duties are typically focused on childcare and any household chores or tasks related to the children.A nanny is not a maid or a general housekeeper. Yes, some nannies agree to add these or other duties to their job description with or without additional pay (that will be up to the nanny’s discretion). This is to inform some people about the misconception about what nannies duties are & aren't.


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Muscular Dystrophy
  • Seizures

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/5/15

  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Yesenia came over to our house for an interview and to meet the kids. Although we ultimately decided to go the au pair route, we were very impressed with Yesenia's professionalism. She was very knowledgeable about the 4-6 year old age group, and her references spoke highly of her as well. If we had decided to hire a nanny, she would definitely be our top candidate.

- Inna N.


Viviana L. is a reference for Yesenia R. Relationship: Former Employer
Christine M. is a reference for Yesenia R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Yesenia R.
Yesenia R.
West Roxbury, MA 02132

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $470-$1000 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now