JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Nathalia O.

Nanny in Westwood, MA 02090.

Westwood, MA

  • Age 29
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $400-$800 per week

Nathalia’s Bio

Dear Family, I’m currently a part time live in nanny, however I need a full time live in position instead and my current family doesn’t need me full time.  I am 22 years old, I am from São Paulo, Brazil. I moved to the United States in Jan 2008 to perform my duties as an international nanny. I worked full time taking care of 3 children 5, 10 and 11 years old. Before moving to the US I worked as a bank employee for more than one year. At night I attended Business School at Mackenzie University. Portuguese is my first language, but I took English classes for 6 years in Brazil, and improved my skills during the 1,5 year I have been living in here. I currently take classes at a community college. I love to study! I took my Brazilian driver license in March 2007 and my Massachusetts dl in March 2008. I have no problem driving with kids on the car; however I do not own one. I am very tender, cheerful and joyful. I am always trying to see the bright side on everything. At the same time I am mature, patient, trustworthy and responsible, respect is what I preserve most in my life. During my leisure times I like reading, walking in the park, hanging out with my friends and traveling everywhere. I took swimming classes for 2 years when I was younger, and I have no problem in watching kids while they swim. I also love to practice all kind of sports, to play, dance, and take walks on the park. I can play with children and I don´t have to pretend that I´m having fun, because I really do! I have also had previous childcare experience in Brazil, I took care of my neighbor's kids for almost 1 year, and it was terrific. I was also a volunteer at a day care center; I looked after kids from 6 months to 5 years old .The main activities I did there was: engage the children in arts and crafts, play games, solve puzzles with them, read to the kids, dance and sing with them, supervise homework, play with them outside, and give them lots of love. I believe that it is possible to be tough and loving at the same time, and always with respect. I believe children should be listened and treated as individuals, always with an extra dose of patience. They are all special in their own way and they always have something interesting to say! Childhood is a unique time of our lives, full of new experiences and I am truly looking forward to share those experiences with your family! Children under my care love books, music and art projects. I teach them good manners, ABC, numbers, how to share and do things safely. I’m an active nanny, I enjoy getting the children to play outside for adventures such as neighborhood walks, trips to the playground or a nearby pound or park – it is so much fun to have a picnic once in a while, visiting museums, day trips to aquarium, bike rides, etc. There is so much to do with kids that I could list activities all day long –smile.  When the weather permits only indoor activities there is much more than watching TV! Arts and crafts are a great activity when I have to spend the day inside the house, as well as board games, puzzles, and creative play.  The main reason I chose to be a nanny is I truly love children and I enjoy to spend time with them.  My limitless patience, and a gentle, kind, caring personality matches with the daily life of a nanny. My experience with kids has been amazing. They have taught me a lot. Being a nanny has also helped me to grow because I became more patient, responsible, and mature and realized how important can we be to them and cause a positive effect on their lives. I look forward to hear from you soon, Nathalia


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Portuguese

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Elizabeth . is a reference for Nathalia O.
Elizabeth . is a reference for Nathalia O.
Jump to Top
Nathalia O.
Nathalia O.
Westwood, MA 02090

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $400-$800 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now