JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Addison S.

Nanny in Worcester, MA 01602.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Worcester, MA

  • Age 32
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $550-$700 per week

Addison’s Bio

I'm a full time nanny for 2 children at the moment. I have been with them for almost 3 yrs. Now, one is a toddler and the other going into first grade. This fall the children will both be in school, so I am looking to find a new family in need of my talents and affection!

I attended college thinking I wanted to be an elementary school teacher and found that while I love to teach, the pubic school system was not for me! I enjoying caring for children in a home setting and find it far more full filling (I'm allowed to give hugs there!). I love spending more one on one time with children and seeing them grow over time, rather than just a large group, for a limited amount of time.

I enjoy spending time both at home with children and also believe in utilizing outside resources, encouraging a curiosity about the world them, socialization, and as an opportunity to learn and practice appropriate behaviors based on the location (ie: playground behavior vs. museum behavior).


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Upon R. is a reference for Addison S.
Upon R. is a reference for Addison S.
Jump to Top
Addison S.
Addison S.
Worcester, MA 01602

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $550-$700 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now