JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Licia M.

Nanny in Parkville, MD 21234.

Baltimore, MD

  • Age 41
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Licia’s Bio

I officially became a babysitter at the age of 16 with the birth of my baby sister. Even though this was unpaid it was also the most fun. That little baby just turned 17 and survived my attempts at babysitting without any damage done! We lived in a small town - not even a traffic light! - so it was easy to find babysitting jobs. I started law school after graduating High School and eventually came to the USA on a Cultural Exchange Program as an Au Pair. I lived with a family for 1 year while also caring for their 1 and 2 year old daughters. I still have contact with the family and still see the girls. They are not so little anymore, they are 10 and 11 now!! I also took on the Nanny role for 6 months and cared for a 7 year old girl as well as her 9 and 11 year old brothers. I still have contact with this family and will occassionally babysit for them too. As of right now I am still regularly babysitting for a family for the past 3 years. They have two girls aged 4 and 7 and they are the most well-behaved kids I have ever met. It is a pure joy to sit for them. I also have an occassional overnight babysitting job to watch the sweetest 4 year old. Even though I am not the age of a typical babysitter I do believe that it is actually an advantage. I am more mature, patient and nurturing than the average babysitter. As you can see I have many years of babysitting experience with different ages and in different capacities. I do have a full time job so evenings and weekends will work best but in an emergency I can always work in a week day (after all I am in charge of the schedule!!)


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Other

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Nancy G. is a reference for Licia M.
Aimee C. is a reference for Licia M.
Jump to Top
Licia M.
Licia M.
Baltimore, MD 21234

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now