JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ali W.

Nanny in Baltimore, MD 21218.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Baltimore, MD

  • Age 28
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Ali’s Bio

I have been babysitting since I was 12 years old and have worked with many families and kids of all ages.  I graduated from Maryland Institute College of Art with a degree in Drawing and am hoping to go to culinary school in the next couple of years.  I am a working artist and also have experience in teaching art to kids.  I was a camp counselor for 2 years, the first year I had eight 16 year olds in my cabin, and the second year I had fourteen 12 year olds.  Camp Mont Shenandoah is a 6 week, all girls camp.  I was an after school nanny to 3 kids from 3 pm to 10 pm everyday for about 5 years.  The youngest was 4 months and the oldest was 7.  I grew up in a house with 3 kids, 4 dogs, 6 cats, 2 birds, 2 horses and a chinchilla, so I am very comfortable around animals. I have 2 cats and 2 dogs of my own in my apartment in Baltimore.  I have a basic understanding in Spanish, but am not fluent.  I love board games.  I love to travel.  I just recently went on a 2 week tour of Peru, and a few years ago I went on a mission trip to Belize on which I was building classrooms for a public school in San Mateo, teaching art classes to the kids in the area, and I designed and painted a mural in the school office. 


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Alison L. is a reference for Ali W.
Alison L. is a reference for Ali W.
Jump to Top
Ali W.
Ali W.
Baltimore, MD 21218

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now