JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Iesha M.

Nanny in Baltimore, MD 21218.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Baltimore, MD

  • Age 38
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Iesha babysat my three children ages (5, 3 and 1). She was loving, attentive, fun, kind but unafraid to set boun...

- Morgan W.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Iesha’s Bio

I am a very fun loving an caring person with lots to offer. I was born and raised in Baltimore, I am also a wife and mother of 5 boys an 1 baby girl. I can remember I started babysitting around age 14, I always had every child with me where ever I could possible go. At that age I still wanted to become an RN, so after graduation I decided to go to medic for medical assistance, I worked in a family practice for 5y. By that time I was on to my 4th child and a sick 3rd child, so my husband's an I decided that I should stay home and care for the children, but my husband got his hours cut, so I decided to go back to work. so I decided to start a daycare in my home for 4y but stopped it during the recession. Then I became a nanny for the last 6y. I found out that I have a real knack for teaching and dealing with other people children. I Started To Really Learn Children SO I Could help Other Parents Deal With Many Issues. Parents call me and ask me for advice about their children an I am hardly ever wrong. I have watched over 100 children with in 10y. I know how to have fun safely. I teach children about life an prepare them for school. I help the patents out as well with preparation of meals an housework an doctors appt. So parents don't have to take off if they did not want to. Parents also like that iam flexible with times of care, like late evening or weekend care or overnight. My motto ( every child is a story.yet to b told) an I want to help with their story.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Infant, Toddler, Youth, Teen, Adult, Senior
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: More than 10 years

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cancer
  • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Heart Defects
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Premature Newborn
  • Seizures
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Respiratory Care
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/6/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Iesha babysat my three children ages (5, 3 and 1). She was loving, attentive, fun, kind but unafraid to set boundaries with them. She took them out to do things fed them, encouraged them to play. She is thoughtful and a mother herself so she understands the details of parenting and multi-tasking! We don't live in Baltimore but we hired her for the month that we were in town and I would do it again in a second!

- Morgan W.

Provider's Response

Thank you much they were a joy


Colleen H. is a reference for Iesha M. Relationship: Former Employer
Dawnetta J. is a reference for Iesha M. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Iesha M.
Iesha M.
Baltimore, MD 21218

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now