JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katelyn C.

Nanny in California, MD 20619.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

California, MD

  • Age 31
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Katelyn’s Bio

My name is Katelyn Campbell. I am a married, stay at home mom of a six year old boy and a three year old girl. Although I have never held the title of a "hired nanny", I have a lot of experience caring for children from raising my own and babysitting. I have over 13 years experience babysitting children from newborns to age 10. I volunteer at my son's elementary school and my daughter's preschool; helping with class celebrations, field trips, and aiding the teachers. I enjoy spending time outside with my children; playing at the park, riding bikes, and walking around the neighborhood. We also spend a lot of time doing indoor activities, such as painting, coloring, molding play-doh, building legos and puzzles, reading stories, and playing hide-and-seek. I emphasize "The Golden Rule" (Do unto others as you wish to be treated) to my children and encourage "Use your words" and manners to teach socialization and communication skills. Staying home with my children for over six years gave me the opportunity to complete the coursework to earn a bachelor's degree in psychology via web-based classes. I aspire to continue my education in early education and become a teacher. I am also a parent of a large, family-friendly dog who loves children and is considered "hypoallergenic," since he does not shed. I own a Toyota Sienna minivan that is dependable and perfect for transporting multiple children with carseats. I will obtain CPR/First Aid certification and am willing to get a background check and/or a driving record check upon request. Caring for children is what I love and I will provide a fun, safe environment for your child as I do for my own. 


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Jessica C. is a reference for Katelyn C.
Jump to Top
Katelyn C.
Katelyn C.
California, MD 20619

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now