JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Michelle G.

Nanny in Chester, MD 21619.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Chester, MD

  • Age 34
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $350-$550 per week

Michelle’s Bio

My name is Michelle and I am 29 years old and I love kids. I've began caring for children since when nieece was born, helping to take care of her for my sister while at work. As my niece began grow I was able to take on more children and help tutor them with their school work in my own after-school program. It was always my dream to see the world and learn a new culture. When I heard about the Au Pair program, I decided that I would be a great opportunity. I came to Centerville, Maryland in December of 2008 to a wonderful family of five as a live-in nanny. I cared for an infant, 3 months old, a 5-year-old boy, and a 7-year-old girl for over a year. I am patient, caring, loving, and passionate about educating and helping children to grow. I really enjoy sharing my culture with children and can speak English, Portuguese, and Spanish. I would be happy to provide you with professional references from my previous work experience. Thanks!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/18/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Portuguese

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Sarah H. is a reference for Michelle G. Relationship: Family
Emilly M. is a reference for Michelle G. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Michelle G.
Michelle G.
Chester, MD 21619
34

years
of age

1

years experience

Preferred Rate $350-$550 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now