JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Stacy C.

Nanny in Dayton, MD 21036.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Dayton, MD

  • Age 32
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $350-$400 per week

Stacy’s Bio

My name is Nanny Stacy and I am a devoted, loving, trustworthy, organized and safety conscious nanny. I am extremely responsible, productive, and mature. I am 26 years old and grew up in Howard County, MD. I come from a wonderful family as the youngest, and raised in my mother's in-home daycare. My parents taught me the value of education and strong moral values from a very young age. I learned to take care of each other and household duties with joy. When I wasn't fulfilling family responsibilities, I often babysat other children in our neighborhood. I learned from a young age how to manage children, educate them, cook, clean, and be dependable, safe, and responsible. I also learned how to have fun and create positive and creative recreational activities that promoted growth and education for the children I cared for. I received my post high school education at UMBC where I earned my Bachelors Degree of Arts in Psychology. I supplemented my required courses with many additional classes, such as pre-nursing and many others. This diversity of education provided me with many tools to teach, communicate, and care for children effectively.
I love to read to children, tell them stories. I love going to the park and playing games. There are few things more entertaining to me than teaching children how to cook. I also love going on walks, bike rides, making up dances, playing "house", "cars", or anything else their little imaginations come up with. In short, any activity done in the company of children is exciting and fun to me.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Sandra . is a reference for Stacy C.
Jump to Top
Stacy C.
Stacy C.
Dayton, MD 21036

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $350-$400 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now