JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Teresa R.

Nanny in Edgewater, MD 21037.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Edgewater, MD

  • Age 47
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Rating Average rating of 1 (1 review)

×

1 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)
1

Teresa's references did not answer the phone or call me back after several tries. One reference acted like she ...

- Rebecca H.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Teresa’s Bio

My name is Teresa, I am seeking a nanny position.  I am a very energetic, funloving and caring person.   I have a ton of energy and like to apply it by doing activities both inside and outside the home.  I do not like sitting in front of the TV.  I prefer to be outdoors mostly, and just have fun...I do take my job seriously and am looking to become a part of someones family not just a job.  I think that being a Nanny is very challanging but very rewarding as well.  I take pride in my position.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/29/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Reviews

1 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)
1

Teresa's references did not answer the phone or call me back after several tries. One reference acted like she wasn't sure who she was. I took a chance anyway. We got along great on the phone and I scheduled a time for her to meet my husband and children. My husband drove an hour and a half to meet her only to have her not show up. I called and my husband called no answer. Left several messages no return call. My husband even called all the chickfilas in the area looking for her in case we went to the wrong one. I understand you change your mind, just let someone know so that you not wasting someone elses time especially with a one year old and four in the car with him.

- Rebecca H.

Provider's Response

Hi Rebecca,

I have not been on Sittercity in several months, and to come on here and find this disturbing and Untrue Review about me is really unsatisfying. First of all the Reference you called that did not repsond, had a Death in their family, the one you state that acted as if they did not know me, was simply because I had got married and they did not know my new name...and for the Record I left a recorded message and an email several days prior to the interview stating I had excepted a position and that I really appreciated the phone time we had..
My personal adult opinoin is that you should have found out reason behind before you go and post a unecessary review about me..I have found several Nanny positions on this site, and will continue to use them throughout my career...I truly hope you do not treat everyone the way you treated me when things or situations go wrong or misunderstood.

Good luck in your future nanny search

References

Krissy R. is a reference for Teresa R. Relationship: Former Employer
Amy M. is a reference for Teresa R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Teresa R.
Teresa R.
Edgewater, MD 21037
47

years
of age

13

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now