JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Nina J.

Nanny in Elkton, MD 21921.

Elkton, MD

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $13-$16 per hour

Nina’s Bio

I've been working with kids since I was around 12 years old, in Brazil. I started babysitting for some friends, family and neighbors.
I have experience watching from newborns to 15 year olds.
In Brazil, I used to take care of a 6 months old boy, a 1 year-old girl, and a 3 year-old girl.
Later on, at 16, I started working at a language school for kids, where I taught children ages 4 to 12.
Here in The US, I have worked full and part time for at least 6 families. I used to take care of a 5 year-old boy, once or twice a week, to cover for his regular nanny.
In late October 2007, I started working for 3 families in New Jersey; part-time for all of them. All the kids are amazing, well-behaved and really easy-going. A girl, who is around 4 year-old, a 2 year-old girl, and two boys, also 4 and 2. And there's a 15 months baby girl.
A new family came along in January 2008. A 10 year-old girl and a 11 year-old boy, who are tons of fun!
My tasks have basically been taking the kids to and from daycare/school, any after school activities, supervising playdates. Cooking for the kids, cleaning up after them, GIVING THE KIDS ALL THE ATTENTION THEY DESERVE , while keeping the house tidy.
I understand sometimes the parents routine can be hectic, and having to divide themselves between work, the house and the kids can be pretty overwhelming. In that case, I will be willing to pick up some extra work (e.g. cleaning, parents laundry, walking the dog) for a reasonable weekly fee. :)
I could provide you with one reference from Brazil, if you'd like (not all families there can speak English, but I'm sure I can find at least one.), and at least 4 from here.
Rates run between $13 and $15 an hour, depending on the location and number/age of children. Depending on the number of hours offered, I am willing to settle for salary!
That's pretty much it! If you have any questions, please, feel free to contact me at your convenience!
Look forward to hear from you!
Thanks for your time!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Portuguese
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Paloma M. is a reference for Nina J.
Paloma M. is a reference for Nina J.
Jump to Top
Nina J.
Nina J.
Elkton, MD 21921

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$16 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now