JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jessica L.

Nanny in Federalsburg, MD 21632.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

Federalsburg, MD

  • Age 26
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Jessica’s Bio

I have an immense love for children and will thoroughly enjoy an opportunity to look after them. Along with providing excellent child care, I will incorporate educational activities into their daily routines and ensure appropriate physical activities to promote complete health and wellness. Growing up, I was always around babies and small children, as I am the oldest of four. I acted as another parent for my three younger brothers, two of whom are twins. Throughout my life, I have enjoyed teaching and tutoring my siblings, neighbors, and classmates. In college, I pursued my love for children and teaching by studying Early Childhood Education. During my four years of college, I completed four semesters of Field Experience where I was responsible for teaching in various classrooms. I also volunteered at the Boys and Girls Club my junior year where I was able to do fun arts and crafts with inner city students after school.

My most memorable experience providing child care was this past summer in Oxford, MD. I looked after three little girls, aged 4 and under. We had amazing summer creating projects, learning about the environment around us, and enjoying the outdoors.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Autism

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Applied Behavior Analysis

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/16/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish


Christie B. is a reference for Jessica L. Relationship: Former Employer
Brandon C. is a reference for Jessica L. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Jessica L.
Jessica L.
Federalsburg, MD 21632

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now