JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sylvie M.

Nanny in Gaithersburg, MD 20879.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Gaithersburg, MD

  • Age 47
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

Sylvie’s Bio

My name is Sylvie, a mother of 18 years old boy. I am fluent in French, English. I have been a nanny for my Church families on regular basics and had have worked for families here in Maryland and Washington Dc for 7 years. Beside working as nanny, I have worked as a home health aid and as a manager in hotels. I have a full time family that I have worked for for 2 years but unfortunately the family is moving out of state. I am a very caring; hard worker; outgoing; and loving person. I always think about making people happy. I am full of energy, very reliable and have lot of experiences. I also enjoy engaging in outside activities , some arts projects; reading and more. I hope to hear from you soon. My references will be provided upon request. Thank you.         


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/15/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • French


Andre P. is a reference for Sylvie M. Relationship: Family
Anne M. is a reference for Sylvie M. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Sylvie M.
Sylvie M.
Gaithersburg, MD 20879

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now