JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Liz A.

Nanny in Germantown, MD 20874.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Germantown, MD

  • Age 29
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Liz’s Bio

 
Hi Moms and Dads!
I have just relocated to the DC Metro Area (Rockville) from Philadelphia, where I completed my Bachelor's Degree in Sociology.  I work in the District (GWU) and am available for sitting either in the city or in Rockville. I am looking to babysit/nanny on a part-time or occasional basis. I have several years of experience as both a babysitter and a nanny, and have some wonderful references available upon request.  I have a pretty flexible schedule when it comes to making arrangements a week or more in advance.  I am certified in CPR, have a few different background checks, have a reliable car, and a COMPLETELY CLEAN driving record.  I'm looking forward to hearing from you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Beth S. is a reference for Liz A. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Liz A.
Liz A.
Germantown, MD 20874
29

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now