JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Summer W.

Nanny in Lexington Park, MD 20653.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Lexington Park, MD

  • Age 36
  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Summer’s Bio

My child care style is structured but loving. Being polite and caring are just as much of a given to the child as to the parents. Each person deserves to be treated with respect but in a manner that is warm and forgiving. I like to keep a daily routine, along with a detailed outline for the parents. I am consistent with the methods of discipline deemed by the parents.
 I am firm with the children but loving, compassionate and sympathetic as well. Communication with the parent on a daily basis is imperative, and building a working friendship-relationship is what I aim for. With my other families, I have made some lifelong friends. I like to be on a casual, but on a open basis with the parents.
I have worked with six families to date. One family had a young toddler with Down's syndrome. She was a joy in my life! I have worked with infants of three months and younger. I have also worked with children from toddler to age 14. All the families I have worked with have had more than one child in the household.
 I have done everything from infant care with feedings, diaper changes, play and development play to homework help with those in elementary and middle school.  A vast majority of activities and play that is appropriate for the child’s age and development. I have transported children to and from school and extracurricular activities. Supervised swimming and other outdoor activities. I have my own reliable transportation that will be used while I am with the children. 
I am comfortable with pets. I am a non-smoker and am willing to care for sick children.
My gratifying challenges of a position : working with multiple kids in one family who are diverse in personalities.
My rewards of being a nanny : Seeing the kids blossom and mature into their true personalities.
Years of Experience : 10+ years of paid experience as a nanny, 15 years of babysitting experience

Experience with children aged newborn to 13 years

CPR exp 2017, First Aid exp 2017, Infant/Todd/Adult Heimlich Maneuver & AED certified

Excellent Communication and Organizational Skills

Experience with Special Needs children including Down’s Synd, ADD/ADHD, Asper. and Dyslexia as well as familiarity with severe allergies/respiratory issues.

much more


Age Specific Experience

14 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Muscular Dystrophy

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Respiratory Care
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 10/9/2015


My availability is valid through 10/9/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Kori W. is a reference for Summer W. Relationship: Former Employer
Gennell T. is a reference for Summer W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Summer W.
Summer W.
Lexington Park, MD 20653

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now