JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melissa R.

Nanny in Waldorf, MD 20603.

Waldorf, MD

  • Age 28
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $8-$12 per hour

Melissa’s Bio

I have worked in various daycare facilities and preschools in the area, working with children aged 6 weeks to 6 years. Therefore, I am fully capable of feeding, diapering, organizing activities, playgroup and playground supervision, as well as watching multiple children. I have also been babysitting since age 14, for more families than I count! My duties have included driving to and from activities, late night stays, homework help, taking care of pets, general housework, bathing, bed time, etc. (pretty much everything!). I am currently a student at The College of Saint Rose in Albany, NY, majoring in Early Childhood/Special Ed. In addition to my basic curriculum and development courses, I have taken classes in the area of understanding and dealing with children with special needs, as well as sign language.
I consider myself a reliable person, and willing to help out whenever possible. I'm a stickler for punctuality and feel that communcation between myself and the parent, as well as the parent and child, is key. If you made it this far, you're either a saint or the kids are in bed! I'm only a phone call or email way!


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Italian
  • Sign Language
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Laura S. is a reference for Melissa R.
Jen C. is a reference for Melissa R.
Jump to Top
Melissa R.
Melissa R.
Waldorf, MD 20603

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now