JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Nikki F.

Nanny in Waldorf, MD 20603.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Waldorf, MD

  • Age 27
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

Nikki’s Bio

My name is Nikki and I am 24 years old. I have my associates degree from College of Southern Maryland and am a member of the Phi Theta Kappa honors society.  I am currently working towards my Bachelors degree in Nutritional science. I'm married and have 2 children in elementary school. I like to help with homework, play games, play sports and play outside. My favorite things to do are dancing, swimming, cooking healthy meals and playing outside in the sun. I have been swimming since I was a small child and take all 5 children to my community pool. I am certified in children's cpr & first aid. I use my own car which is a 7 passenger 5 star safety rating SUV with a DVD player.
I have had my current job for a year and a half caring for 3 boys ages 3, 5 and 8. When they are home from school we like to play games, do science experiments and go to the park.  I shuffle the kids to the bus, activites and sports occasionally. I make lunches and snacks to take to school. I help with laundry, breakfast and dinner as needed.
My prior job I had for over 2 years caring for 2 boys ages 8 and 10. I prepared a menu, cooked dinner did laundry, did the grocery shopping and transported the boys to school and sports.
My first job as a nanny in Maryland was a temporary short notice job because the current nanny went into preterm labor. I would take the children ages 5, 7 & 9 to school and pick them up from school. During the day I would go grocery shopping, cook dinner and do laundry while caring for their puppy.
I was also a Nanny back home in Milford, PA for 4 girls ages 3, 7, 8 & 10 during one summer. I would cook them breakfast, lunch & dinner. I would do laundry and take the children to the park.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Theresa W. is a reference for Nikki F.
Jesse H. is a reference for Nikki F.
Jump to Top
Nikki F.
Nikki F.
Waldorf, MD 20603
27

years
of age

6

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now