JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Elizabeth Q.

Nanny in Biddeford, ME 04005.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Biddeford, ME

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Elizabeth’s Bio

Born and raised on the north side of Chicago, I am what most consider to be a true Irish-Catholic Chicagoan.  I attended Catholic school my entire life, was a three-sport athlete and babysat for many families in my neighborhood and parish. I continued to work as a babysitter for over seven years until I secured a position at Jewel, where I was promoted to assistant manager within six months of my start date. 
Two years later, I moved across the country to Kennebunkport, Maine to explore the world outside of Chicago.  Once there, I obtained a job as a nanny for three children aged six months, 20 months and seven years old. I worked with this family for three years until they had to move out of state for work.
I then worked with a family that needed help transitioning into a three-child family, creating new routines for the two little ones, establishing rules and boundaries and allowing the parents to focus on their newborn.  After the one-year transition period, I moved onto working at a specialty shop, where I have been employed for almost two years.

Through my years of professional experience, I have mastered a myriad of childcare skills including potty training, daily routines, table manners, cleanliness, organization, naps and bedtime discipline, nutrition and multi-tasking.  I have worked with children of all ages and held many responsibilities including preparing meals, transportation, calming and soothing, planning activities, discovering learning opportunities and managing children’s schedules.  I also have experience with overnight and extended stay babysitting jobs. 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

David C. is a reference for Elizabeth Q.
David C. is a reference for Elizabeth Q.
Jump to Top
Elizabeth Q.
Elizabeth Q.
Biddeford, ME 04005
29

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now