JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Beth S.

Nanny in Dresden, ME 04342.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Dresden, ME

  • Age 27
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $200-$300 per week

Beth’s Bio

Well, I am a 23 year old college student. All my classes are at night. I am a very active person; love playing sports and being outside. I have played sports my whole life, and finally stopped to focus more on riding my horses. At the moment I have 4 horses, a dog and a cat; I love being around them! 
I have been watching kids since I was 11 years old. I have watched a variety of different aged kids at a time, I am comfortable with watching any age. I enjoy watching kids and interacting with them. I am not one of those people that just sits in front of the tv while the kids are trying to entertain themselves. When caring for kids, I try to get them out of the house, for example; taking them to the playground, the beach, going on bike rides, taking them for a walk, and other outdoor activities. Don't get me wrong, everyone needs a little down time in their life as well. If its not the greatest day outside, or the kids just don't have the motivation to be outside, I try to get them to play a board game, cards, color, paint, playdough, anything things to keep their mind thinking. I also think its important that they also have some down time. Watching a movie or tv that is appropriate for their age, I am okay with. For the families I have watched in the past, if the kids want to watch a movie or tv show, they need to watch something they can all agree on. If they can't agree on one together, then occasionally I let each of them choose one. If it comes to be too much of a big deal for them to decide on something, then I have them choose another activity. I don't mind traveling to places with the kids, such as taking them to sports activities, or appointments.
Currently, I still occastionally watch a family of three on the weekends; two boys and a girl. I've been watching them for the past five years.
I am a felxable person and will work out any type of schedule. Also, my pay rage varies, what I put down was just a rough estimate of what I have made in the past.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Beth S.
Beth S.
Dresden, ME 04342

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $200-$300 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now