JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kelsey H.

Nanny in Durham, ME 04222.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Durham, ME

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

Kelsey’s Bio

I started a small farm this fall with my partner, and right now am producing organically grown winter greens in unheated greenhouses.
I learned to love kids through babysitting, starting when I was about 14 (ten years ago). I had regular babysitting clients all through high school and the beginning of college, but I have not been sitting for the past three or four years because I have been busy with graduate school, starting a farm, and other jobs.
I have experience caring for boys and girls ages 2 - 12, and up to three children at a time. I have had three separate clients who were autistic boys (ages 2 - 9). I am comfortable nannying for children between the ages of 2 - 12. I love animals and spent seven months in 2010 as a livestock apprentice, so I am happy to care for house pets, horses or other animals.
I have no pets or children of my own. 
I believe in supporting the parents' philosophy when caregiving, but when in doubt about the parents' desires, I use my own judgement. I encourage children to eat healthy snacks, play outside, read books, take naps, do their homework, say "please" and "thankyou", and eat their vegetables. I discourage consumption of sweets, excessive tv/movies/internet/videogames, complaining, violence, and rude behavior. I prefer to discuss disciplinary actions with parents before my first job, in order to learn what works best for their children (e.g. do you use time-outs or withold a favorite toy as punishment, or is there something else that you find more effective?)


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Kelsey H.
Kelsey H.
Durham, ME 04222

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now