JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Michelle C.

Nanny in Howland, ME 04448.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Howland, ME

  • Age 55
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $5-$15 per hour

Michelle’s Bio

I believe children are a gift and each child has great potential.  It is hard in this day in age for one parent to stay home; therefore, getting someone to watch your child is of great importance.  I am a mom of two boys; both off to college this fall.  I have home schooled them both through all their schooling.  Over the years, I have owned a business, provided childcare in my home and cleaned houses.  Over the last few years, I have worked in a recovery home with women and children, was a family reunification observer and currently am a head teacher at  daycare.  I have been a Sunday School teacher and coordinator for children programs at churches over the last 20 years with my husband.  My hobbies include playing the piano and singing.  Teaching children, helping them and watching them bloom is rewarding.  Currently I have three more classes to take in order to finish up my associates in Psychology/Counseling.  I have taken child developement courses, child psychology courses and various other courses along with the many years of experience.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping


Theresa Q. is a reference for Michelle C.
Jump to Top
Michelle C.
Michelle C.
Howland, ME 04448

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $5-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now