JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Nora G. Nanny in Berkley, MI 48072.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Berkley, MI

  • Age 38
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Nora’s Bio

Hello! My name is Nora and I am a 37 year old mother of 2 young boys, living in Berkley. My boys are 3 and almost 1 and primarily for the last year I have been a stay- at- home mommy. Prior to that, however, I was a nanny for several families in the Birmingham/Bloomfield/Berkley area for the last 15 years while I simultaneously attended Wayne State University working towards a degree in art education. I have certification in both child and infant CPR and First Aid.
I realize my situation might be a little more unique than most other sitters, but what I am offering is so much more than just "babysitting". I have years and years of expertise and knowledge in working with so many personality types of children. I am certain that I can bring something special and especially reassuring to the minds of parents looking for someone to look after and care for their child(ren).
I have completely clean driving record and if driving kids from activity to activity would be helpful it would be absolutely no problem whatsoever.
As of right now I have a few clients who bring their children to my home (as they are day time clients and it coincides with my youngest sons nap time). In addition, I also have clients that welcome me and my sons in to their homes when needed. Often times occasions when I work in the homes of clients it is to also assist with dinner preparation and homework assistance, as well as shuttling kids to and from after school activities. In the evenings (typically 7pm and later), I am available for evening childcare in clients homes- as my children are home with their daddy. I would be thrilled to find regular, steady clients as I have done in the past, and their children and my own have become the best of friends. However, as I am really trying to get back to working a full-time schedule, I would be happy to pick up more scattered or random days whenever possible. I can provide SEVERAL references from current and previous families I have worked for, all of which I am sure would offer glowing recommendations. In addition I am happy to come together for an introductory meeting in a coffee shop or something like that and then, (if it were pertinent to the situation and your child would be a day-care type of client) I always offer parents a chance to come and see our home and meet me.


Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 9/6/2016


My availability is valid through 11/30/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Sara K. is a reference for Nora G. Relationship: Former Employer
Genevieve S. is a reference for Nora G. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Nora G.
Nora G.
Berkley, MI 48072

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now