JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Edith S.

Nanny in Buckley, MI 49620.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Buckley, MI

  • Age 55
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Edith’s Bio

I am a 48 year old wife, mother and grandma. I have lived in MI 9 years, previously of CA. I have operated a licensed daycare/preschool here in my home for 8 years. I love kids, but am tired of all the paper work involved in running my own business and looking for a change. I am a Christian and my interaction with children reflect those principles. I seem to end up with boys most of the time... 4 of our own and 2 grandsons and 75% of my daycare are boys! I do love girls, too. Family is very important to me and I am quite involved in church activities. I taught our boys school at home through graduation and enjoy teaching. For a while before we had our own kids we house sat and watched the children for extended times.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Gay O. is a reference for Edith S.
Jessica W. is a reference for Edith S.
Jump to Top
Edith S.
Edith S.
Buckley, MI 49620

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now