JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Chelsea P.

Nanny in Clinton Township, MI 48038.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Clinton Township, MI

  • Age 28
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

Chelsea’s Bio

I have experience with kids from newborn to age 13. I worked for several months at a daycare center until they closed taking care of six toddlers each day between the ages of 1 and 3. I also assisted in the infant room frequently where I cared for newborns and children up to age 1. Following the daycare, I became a live-out nanny to four wonderful children who I love dearly. Their ages when I began were 4 months, 4, 10 and 11. I cared for them early in the morning to late evenings, helped with homework, projects, etc. I maintained a great relationship with them after I had to leave, even caring for them a couple times for free in my home when their mother really needed me. I am currently caring for a sweet 2-year-old little girl who I completely adore. I enjoy (she does too) taking her to the park, coloring with her, and just being silly and playing. Due to the economy my hours have been cut back severely, down to one day a month, which forces me to continue with my search to find a family in need. As a parent, I love all children the way I love my daughter, unconditionally and without reserve. I understand the importance of finding the right care provider and I want to be the one for you. I am blessed to have two amazing little sisters ages 4 and 6. I have helped care for them since they were born and continue to do so. I also have a 2-year-old little girl who amazes me everyday. She is my world.
I am a fun person. I love arts and crafts. I'm always looking for little projects to do with my daughter and if I'm looking after a child I'm sure to get them doing crafty things that they can proudly show their parents. I enjoy photogrpahy. I like to capture moments on film that can convey the same emotion years after the fact. I like music and singing, though i'm not very good. I'm a caring and understanding person. I have been first aid and cpr trained, though I am no longer certified since they have both expired. I have not paid to run a background check on this website, but I do have one on my care.com profile.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Tammy E. is a reference for Chelsea P.
Tammy E. is a reference for Chelsea P.
Jump to Top
Chelsea P.
Chelsea P.
Clinton Township, MI 48038
28

years
of age

6

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now