JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kristina L.

Nanny in Farmington, MI 48334.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Farmington, MI

  • Age 37
  • 21 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Kristina’s Bio

A little about myself: I have an absolutely wonderful almost 5 year old boy named Jacob. He is the apple of my eye! At 20 months old he was diagnosed with Autism, but with the help of local community resources and therapy, I am happy to say that he is a high functioning child today. Jake would accompany me to any babysitting job. He gets along fantastically with other kids and I want to have as much time as possible with him until he has to go to school full time. I also have a 9 year old stepson (Cameron) that I get to see about once a month. Cameron has been in my life since he was three months old. I LOVE spending time with my children and enjoy doing all sorts of fun things! Some of our favorites are going for walks, going to the park, zoo, gymnastics, pool, play areas, etc., playing boardgames, attending play dates, and doing arts and crafts.

I have been babysitting since I was in my early teens, and took many courses throughout high school and college for early childhood development. I graduated in 2003 from Oakland Community College with an Associates in Liberal Arts. Since then, I have worked at Berkley Animal Clinic as a receptionist, social media specialist, the entire IT team(!), marketing manager, and I get to play with the animals whenever I want! However, my boss and I recently decided that a good majority of my work can be done remotely from home and not necessarily during business hours, so I'm reaching out to pursue a "job" that I've always envisioned myself doing: caring for children.

I'm pretty laid back, but definitely not a pushover. I do enforce the rules while still being able to maintain respect from children. I'm the "mom" in the neighborhood that all the kids come to when they want something - like a snack, somewhere safe to play, or a grown up to talk to. I'm very outgoing, energetic, and responsible, and would love the opportunity to show you and your family what a great asset I could be! I do have references available, and if you are interested, I will gladly forward them to you.

I have had a background check and driving record check performed on my own and can give you copies of these if you request. Also, I do not smoke, drink, or do drugs. I am CPR and First Aid certified as well!


Age Specific Experience

21 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Infant, Toddler, Youth
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: More than 10 years

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Premature Newborn
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/23/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English


Julie M. is a reference for Kristina L. Relationship: Family
Jenni P. is a reference for Kristina L. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Kristina L.
Kristina L.
Farmington, MI 48334

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now