JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mary F. - Ferndale Nanny

Mary F. Nanny in Ferndale, MI 48220. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Ferndale, MI

  • Age 33
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Mary’s Bio

Full-Time/Part-Time, 5 Years of Nanny Experience
Hello parents, my name is Marylee and I am an experienced nanny. I have been a nanny for over 5 years and have experience with children from newborn to 12 years old. I have worked with children with special needs and eating restrictions. I also have a free time "bucket list" that has 160 things kids should do that doesn't involve the TV or video game equipment. I also bring games and activities with me (as needed and approved by parents). I was a camp counselor for 3 summers for ages 5-17 years old. I have completed 3 practicums: one at a learning center and 2 for the guidance center. In addition to all of that I am finishing my Bachelors in Education and completing my CDA in child development. My references can be emailed at any time. Here are some fun facts about who I am:
-I am allergic to cats. -My school schedule will be worked around my hours and my responsibility to your family. -I speak "Spanglish". My husband is fluent. -I am a very good cook (so I am told). -I can teach sign language (ASL) basic communications (I am hungry, tired, sad, happy, counting, songs, etc). -I am finishing my Bachelor's degree in Early Childhood/Elementary Education. -I want to teach preschool/kindergarten. -I do preschool prep with children. -I have sample lesson plans that outline the type of curriculum I cover. -I keep detailed logs on each child to leave for the parents so they know their progress (but only if the parent wants it). I hope to hear from you soon.


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Saragrace C. is a reference for Mary F.
Saragrace C. is a reference for Mary F.
Jump to Top