JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rachel C.

Nanny in Ferndale, MI 48220.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Ferndale, MI

  • Age 37
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$16 per hour

Rachel’s Bio

Hello! You may have just found someone to make your life a lot easier and your children's lives richer and fuller! I've been a nanny for 8 years now, but as is the way of these things, my current charge is getting ready to enter school full time in the fall, leaving me with new availability. I would like to find a position that will be full time and ideally long term. If your family is growing, wonderful! I am great with all ages and have a special gift with babies (I have been called the Baby Whisperer by a previous employer!) I am a very hands on, interactive, educational and most importantly playful caregiver. If/when the children I care for sleep, I turn into a super helper around the house, doing dishes, laundry, general tidying or, if you are working from home, I can even run errands. I have some evening and weekend availability for babysitting, but I do think it's important to have a healthy balance of personal time, so I try to schedule babysitting in advance, and no more than two weekend days/nights a month so that I can also have a social life.

Before going into the private sector, I worked in a wonderful daycare for 2 years, specializing in infant and toddler care. I also worked in the children's department of Borders for a few years (when there still was Borders!) and created a very popular story hour complete with crafts and other activities. While in college I volunteered with the Gratiot County Child Advocacy and even won an award for my efforts! Before that I always helped out in my parents' church nurseries. Basically, there has never been a time in my life when I wasn't working with children!
Everything else you want to know will require getting in touch with me, so please do so! I look forward to hearing from you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/7/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Rachel C.
Rachel C.
Ferndale, MI 48220
37

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$16 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now