JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Cailey L.

Nanny in Portage, MI 49002.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Portage, MI

  • Age 26
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $8-$20 per hour

Cailey’s Bio

Hello. My name is Cailey. I  23 years old. Currently, I am working at a preschool in the 2.5-3 year old classroom. I  the lead teacher and currently only teacher in this classroom with the ratio of 8 children to 1 teacher. As a lead teacher, I create lesson plans based on my children's desire to learn. The lesson plans look at the areas of sensory, language and congestive, math, science, blocks, art, gross motor, fine motor as well as music and movement and outdoor experiences. Along with teaching my children daily, I also interact and play with them daily and teach them basic skills such as writing, spelling their names, letters and letter sounds, numbers, counting as well as manners.
I have worked in the child are field since I was 18 years old. I have been the lead in this classroom for almost a year and also was a lead in the 3-4 year old classroom for a year at another center in Portage. Before I was a lead, I was a aide, assisting in the needs of the lead.
i have experience in potty training, as my classroom is considered the potty training class. I am certified in CPR, first aid as well as bloodborne path engines for infants all the way to adults. 
Before working at a daycare, I was constantly babysitting since the age of 10. This is why I went into this field because I love children. 
I love my job but currently I am spending way to much money on gas as I drive 55 miles a day for work alone. My gas expense is almost as much as my car payment. I am hoping to find a job close to home.
i am engaged and will be getting married on June 2014. My fiancé is looking for a job outside of michigan as a cop but this is a very long process so I  am able to commit a year. Even if he were to get a job, he still would have training and I wouldn't be moving until training was over. 
I hope you enjoyed my bio. If you liked it and are interested please email me :)


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/7/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Aubrie M. is a reference for Cailey L. Relationship: Co-worker
Jessica V. is a reference for Cailey L. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Cailey L.
Cailey L.
Portage, MI 49002

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now