JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Laura C.

Nanny in Rochester, MI 48309.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Rochester Hills, MI

  • Age 27
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

Laura’s Bio

I am a Michigan native, having been born and raised in Metro-Detroit. I lived in the San Francisco Bay Area for three years but longed for home and family, which is why I moved home to the Mitten this past year. :)

I am passionate about health and wellness; I enjoy cooking and I practice yoga just about every day. In my free time I am either baking or creating art. I enjoy going on walks and riding my bike.

I want to return to babysitting because, upon reflection, some of my most enjoyable job experiences have been babysitting. I love the curiosity and playfulness children possess, and I love that watching kids keeps me active. Additionally, I really love doing art projects with kids, if that's something they're into, as well as playing at nearby parks and taking very little ones for stroller walks!

Additionally, because of my passion for food and health, I've been fortunate enough to have worked for families where I can cook/bake with the kids and share with them healthy habits I've learned. I've been babysitting since I was in sixth grade, which was nearly 14 years ago, and I've looked after boys and girls ranging from just a few months old to early teens. I'm excited to resume nannying and become not just a "sitter" but a member of the family.

Please message me if you're interested in learning more about me. I look forward to hearing from you and learning more about your family!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/26/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • German

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • German

References

Angie D. is a reference for Laura C. Relationship: Friend
Annie K. is a reference for Laura C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Laura C.
Laura C.
Rochester Hills, MI 48309
27

years
of age

13

years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now