JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kimberly L. - Roseville Nanny

Kimberly L. Nanny in Roseville, MI 48066. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Roseville, MI

  • Age 49
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $13-$15 per hour

Kimberly’s Bio

I babysat for a Physcian and his wife for 5-6 yrs in Franklin Michigan. They have 2 boys that I watched from birth until both boys attended school a full day. I drove the children to and from school, doctor appointments, and after school activities. I assisted in milestone developments (bottle weaning, potty training, eating, talking, walking,learning to dress themselves, learning to swim and ride a bike, etc..), I fed the children meals/snacks, bathed them, read to them, sang songs, listened to children music and danced, played games, short trips to beaches and cidermills, theaters, watching Disney movies, baking cookies/cakes, wagon rides, and playing outside everyday if weather permitted. I was a room mom for the oldest boy in Kindergarten. Also, I to assisted with homework assignments and family vacations. I administered medications if needed. I faithfully read them a story every night before bed. I did light housekeeping and prepared meals for the whole family. I have been happily married for 21 yrs and have 3 children of my own. Two of my children are grown and my youngest is a Senior at Fraser High School. I love children and love to teach them and help them to learn. I am a firm believer in raising happy healthy children that much patience, lots of love, trust and communication is a must.All brothers and sisters have different personalties and I enjoy watching each child develop into smart, happy, polite, and loving individuals.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Cancer
  • Cystic Fibrosis
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Premature Newborn
  • Seizures
  • Spinal Cord Injury
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Respiratory Care
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Filis M. is a reference for Kimberly L.
Filis M. is a reference for Kimberly L.
Jump to Top