Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Royal Oak, MI 48073

Meet Heather Nicole

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have extensive childcare experience going back over 20 yrs, having started as a sitter in my teens and I worked in daycare out of high school. I had my first Nanny position, in my early 20s. Aside from my experience as a nanny/childcare worker, I have an almost 18 yr old son who just graduated high school.:) I'm comfortable with all basic duties related to childcare, have reliable transportation and am open to the area a new position is located. My most recent long-term nanny position, was with a family in Birmingham full-time for almost 2 1/2 yrs. I was with them from July 2018 until Nov 2020. I'm available full or part-time M-F daytime hours, depending on the position. If interested, please contact me with the details . Thank you:) Heather

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Completed 07/14/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 05/08/2021

  • Completed Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Completed 07/12/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/15/21

Ratings & reviews

3.0 3.0 stars











Shannon S.


Heather M.


We hired Heather to be our full time Nanny. We had her out for a trial run day, which went very well. Heather is punctual, responsive, easy-going to be able to adjust a schedule as needed, kind and personable. She was was attentive and caring to our 3 month old and was able to soothe him when he cried. Heather picked up our routine quickly and was able to adjust when baby boy took shorter naps. She used nap time wisely to clean and prepare bottles and asked great questions. Our family's circumstances changed and we ended up not needing to hire a full-time nanny, so Heather didn't work with us long-term. I would definitely recommend Heather for infant care.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Early childhood development


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Heather Nicole's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now