JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Three Oaks, MI 49128

Meet Katie

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I just graduated from Indiana University in Bloomington in December.  I have years of babysitting experience, and I love children of all ages.  I love creating fun new games and doing arts and crafts from making home-made playdough to coloring a card board box into a castle. Because I grew up as the second eldest of four children, I have always loved being around big families and lots of children. I have been CPR certified and recieved emergency care training when working at the camps.  I have experience with caring for newborns and babies as well.    Family in Bloomington, IN 2011 ? Provided care to two girls under the age of four, part-time weekly Michiana Day Camp 2007, 2008 ?Responsible for care of 3-5 year olds ?Helped run arts and crafts activity center  Camp Mataponi, Naples, ME June 2009 – August 2009 Camp Counselor ? Responsible for full time Read more care of 12 kindergarten girls 144 hours per week for eight weeks ? Informed parents and camp leaders about sensitive and emotional topics pertaining to campers Arts and Crafts Director ? Co-Directed the arts and crafts program for 700 campers from ages 6 to 14 Many other babysitting jobs and references can be provided

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/5/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Becky B.

12/19/2016

We had a great experience with Katie. She came to the Enchantment Resort while we were on vacation to babysit for our 18 month-old for a period covering naptime, afternoon playtime, dinner, and bedtime. She was super responsive in setting up the babysitting job via email & text. She showed up as planned and jumped right in, reading the baby a story before nap time. She brought books to share with the baby because she knew that we were probably getting tired of the same 4-5 books we brought with us from home. When my husband and I popped into the room to pick something up, she had the baby laughing uncontrollably - which was music to our ears. And when we came back for the night, everything was tidy and the dishes were done. We were so happy we found Katie as a vacation babysitter and strongly recommend her!

Eva D.

11/28/2016

Katie was very helpful, responsive and punctual. She fit right into our family with ease.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Anthropology

Graduated Indiana University Bloomington 2012

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Katie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now