JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kari C.

Nanny in Annandale, MN 55302.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Annandale, MN

  • Age 51
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

Kari’s Bio

I haven't been a nanny since 1992 but it was the most rewarding job I had and I loved it! In September of 1987 I left home and moved to Fort Lee NJ to start as a live in nanny in an Orthodox Jewish home. The children were 5,3 and13 mos when I started. I loved those children as if they were my own and the 2 youngest boys often referred to me as their other momma. Their mom was a MD/Pathologist and their dad was a corporate lawyer; both working long hours. I learned to keep a Kosher home cooking, cleaning, laundry, shopping and taking care of the children. I took the children to/from school, drs appts, classes, activities, zoos, visiting their Grandparents and their vacation home in the Catskills. I was a complete part of their family and there was a great love, trust, respect and bond between all of us. It broke my heart to leave in June 1992 when I moved back to take care of my 47 yr old Mom who was dying of bone cancer. While taking care of my mom, I also got a job working for Riedell Skates in Red Wing Mn where I held a variety of skate making duties. Mom passed in 1993 and I was laid off from Riedell's in 1996. In November of 1996, I started working for Treasure Island Resort and Casino as a cook moving my way up to 1st Cook/Asst Sous Chef. In August of 1999, I resigned. In September of 1999 I started back at Treasure Island as a Bar/Beverage Supervisor where I stayed until I resigned in August 2013. In April 2013, I was diagnosed with cancer, I had a complete hysterectomy in May and underwent chemo/radiation treatments June - December. Since January 2014, I have been cancer free and in the recovery stage; however I do have bi-annual dr appts. I have some neuropathy and lymphedema in my legs/feet which prevent me from being on them for long periods of time, but I can walk, shop, drive, etc. I live with and care for my 86 year old Dad who I do the cooking/ cleaning and some driving for. I'm currently on disability but looking to get back to work but realize the hospitality field is not an option. I am a plus size 50 yr old woman who loves children, cooking, entertaining, laughing and I look forward to finding the right family to love and grow with.
I am completely capable of taking care of your children and your home. I really hope you'll consider me and call me for an interview soon! Have a wonderful day!


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/30/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Crystal H. is a reference for Kari C. Relationship: Friend
Chrystal N. is a reference for Kari C. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Kari C.
Kari C.
Annandale, MN 55302

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now