JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sally G.

Nanny in Chaska, MN 55318.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chaska, MN

  • Age 66
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Sally’s Bio

Hello, my name is Sally Guse. I live in Chaska with my husband and have for over 30 years.
As the oldest of six siblings, it seems as though I have always been in some kind of caretaker role when it comes to children. My parents often asked for my assistance when it came to looking after my brothers and sisters and I enjoyed the feeling of importance it gave me. During my teenage years, babysitting became an excellent source of income. When I enrolled in college, it seemed very natural for me to major in Elementary Education. Upon graduation, I married and was then quite busily occupied raising three children of my own. When my youngest started Kindergarten, I decided to dust off my diploma and give teaching a try. Since then, caring for children has not just been my job it’s been my career – my vocation. I believe it is my opportunity to leave this world a better place because I was here. As a teacher, with 23 years of experience, I have been fortunate to have had the opportunity to teach children in grades one through eight. I have also been privileged to not only spend several summers teaching at area preschools, I also established a preschool at Guardian Angels School and directed it for one year. Additionally, I began a before and after child care program for Guardian Angels School and directed that for five years. More recently, I have thoroughly enjoyed being an in home nanny for two girls for the past three summers. They are currently aged thirteen and ten.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/2/15

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Kari V. is a reference for Sally G. Relationship: Former Employer
Larry J. is a reference for Sally G. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Sally G.
Sally G.
Chaska, MN 55318
66

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now