JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Carla C.

Nanny in Chatfield, MN 55923.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Chatfield, MN

  • Age 45
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $8-$13 per hour

Carla’s Bio

I love investing into and nurturing all ages of children.  I lived in Chicago for the last 17 years. I moved to MN to be closer to my elderly parents.  I am a responsible, dependable, mature, calm, clear-headed, friendly, hard-working, 39-year old professional who loves investing into children and their families. I am also an international traveler and an amateur musician.
For the last two years I have been responsible for cleaning and maintaining the nursery and preschool areas of my community organization. This includes sanitizing toys, vacuuming, dusting, laundry, cleaning bathrooms, and straightening the rooms. Cleanliness is important to me to minimize transferable illness.  It has been a privilege to be entrusted with the care of the babies and pre-schoolers of the nursery over those two years.
As a nanny I have cared for babies, pre-schoolers, and school-aged children.  In our times together I focus on the emotional and physical needs of the children.  We learned to play with others, pick-up and clean-up, and grow into the next physical hurdle in development (crawing to standing, standing to walking, etc. . .).  I am used to following the routine established by the parents, but yet able to adjust to parent's or children's ideas and needs. 
Most recently, it was a joy to oversee a group of 9- second and third graders at a private elementary school as a tutor. Due to low Mathematics and Reading scores I play learning games, practice math facts, "Walk-Through books" together, act out stories, and other activities to reinforce learning with these children.  These skills have helped build into the mental and academic needs of children. 


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position


My availability is valid through 10/4/12

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


David A. is a reference for Carla C.
Tim A. is a reference for Carla C.
Jump to Top
Carla C.
Carla C.
Chatfield, MN 55923

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$13 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now