JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Hannah L. Nanny in Dayton, MN 55327. Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Dayton, MN

  • Age 19
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Hannah’s Bio

Ever since I can remember, I've always had a passion for working with kids. I started babysitting for my neighbor's kids when I was around the age of 14 and continued to babysit for several different families until I was about 17. The youngest child I've watched over was 2 years old and the oldest was 10 years old although I have the most experience with kids ages 3-8. Over the years of babysitting, I've performed a variety of different tasks such as fixing the kids meals, engaging with them in a variety of their favorite projects or activities, comforting them when they're hurt or missing mom and dad, and making sure they are following directions. I've also volunteered at my church's children's nursery when I was 16 and 17 where I would watch over and play with kids ages 2-4 while their parent/guardian was attending the church service. Aside from those experiences this past summer I was employed at Skyhawks which is a sports program for kids looking to learn and develop skills for a certain sport while also learning life skills. I was a youth coach mainly coaching a group of about 10 kids ages varying from 3-8 years old. I love working with kids because I have a playful spirit and I enjoy watching them grow and learn. It also gives me joy knowing that I can be the one to impact their lives in a positive way. It's a great feeling and that's what motivates me to continue to work with them.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/17/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Karl W. is a reference for Hannah L. Relationship: Friend
Andrew B. is a reference for Hannah L. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Hannah L.
Dayton, MN 55327
19

years
of age

4

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour