JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Caroline S.

Nanny in Detroit Lakes, MN 56501.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Detroit Lakes, MN

  • Age 28
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $8-$12 per hour

Caroline’s Bio

I am writing with interest in the Nanny position.  My educational background in psychology and numerous experiences working with young children make me an excellent fit.
As an undergraduate student, I chose to study psychology.  I became fascinated by the ways in which the human mind works, and was particularly interested in developmental psychology.  The cognitive and emotional changes that occur in children as they age are intriguing, and are so fun to watch in person.  I supplemented my psychology studies with coursework in early childhood education, where I learned skills that took advantage of developmental psychology in order to help children reach their full potential.  
I have always enjoyed spending time with children.  In high school, I volunteered at the Greater Minneapolis Crisis Nursery, where I cared for children whose parents had nowhere else to turn.  I became comfortable meeting new children and helping put them at ease.  As an educational intern at Hough Street School, I worked with gifted children, who provided a unique challenge.  I needed to use the same skills I had learned at the Crisis Nursery to get the students to trust me, but I also had to engage them intellectually.  This experience prepared me well for a full time job as a lead teacher at Kiddie Academy.  I worked in the toddler room, and while the children were learning very different things than the children in the gifted classroom, it was just as important to keep them engaged.  These experiences making children comfortable with my presence and keeping them involved will be great preparation for working directly with children one on one in a home setting.
I also have my CPR certification and a personal training license.  I have a Minnesota driver’s license, I own my own car and live on Pelican Lake.
Working with children as a Nanny is a position I have long been interested in, I truly enjoy spending time with children and some day hope to be a mother, until then I would really enjoy working with children treating them with as much care and respect as a parent would expect.  I believe that my qualifications make me a strong candidate for the position, and hope that I will have the opportunity to work with you in this capacity.   
Caroline Swanson


Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Caroline S.
Caroline S.
Detroit Lakes, MN 56501

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now