JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Bev M.

Nanny in Detroit Lakes, MN 56501.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Detroit Lakes, MN

  • Age 71
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $7-$15 per hour

Bev’s Bio

I am a grandmother who is  in very good health. I actually had a licensed daycare in my home for 34 years. I moved to Detroit Lakes last fall to be closer to family. I moved into an apartment  and cannot do daycare here, that is the reason I am looking for a Nanny position. I have cared for children ages infant to 12 years old.
I do prefer children ages 18 months and older, but will consider younger.
The things the children and I enjoyed most was crafts, music, stories and free play while indoors. When weather permitted us to be outdoors we enjoyed field trips, picnics, regular outdoor play on swings and slides and having fun competive games.
I am currently CPR and First Aid certified and have had courses in SIDS and Child Passenger Safety. I have been on the food program and believe in giving the children good nutritional food. I can also provide a current background check.
I have a special place in my heart for children and have kept in touch with many of the families from years ago. I can provide many references upon request.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping


Jessica P. is a reference for Bev M.
Joan T. is a reference for Bev M.
Jump to Top
Bev M.
Bev M.
Detroit Lakes, MN 56501

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $7-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now