JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Joanna P.

Nanny in Saint Paul, MN 55123.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Eagan, MN

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $12-$14 per hour

Joanna’s Bio

Hello Families! I am one of those "born to care for children" type of people. To say I love kids is quite an understatement. I started babysitting at age 10, and literally have never stopped since. I absolutely love nannying above all other type of childcare, because it makes two families become one. You develop a relationship that is intensely close knit, where I come to truly value the wellbeing of my nanny-babies as I do my own. I have two smart, silly, lovable little boys who are 5 & 6. I am looking to nanny in my own home, as my boys are in Kindergarten and 1st grade and are home before and after school. We have a nice home in Eagan with a great fenced-in backyard, and within walking distance to many parks. While you would have to bring your child to me, you also get to spare your home the wear and tear of children on a daily basis, and if you leave a clean house in the morning, you’ll come home to a clean house in the evening! It means that many less fingerprints and carpet stains. My home can be a “home away from home” for your children, that you never have to clean! It allows for great socialization with my children and others as we can still get out of the house and enjoy activities. At the end of the day, your child gets a fresh, new environment that they haven’t been in all day, bored with their same old toys. Being at my house also allows me to be more flexible if you’re running late, get caught in traffic, or need to switch hours or days around. I also charge less than I would if I were coming to you.

Your child(ren) will become a part of our family, and get to spend time with my sweet, loving boys. We have a happy, calm home filled with love and laughter. Education and play are equally important to us- ABC’s and 123’s are a big part of our day, as is imaginative/free play indoors and out.

I have an Associates degree in Early Childhood Education major, and am currently going for my Bachelor's. I am excited to be hands on and take what I learn from my classes right into my work. I am looking for something long-term. You will find that I am a professional nanny. I take this job very seriously, and am always willing to go above and beyond, and be flexible for the right family. I have a resume and great references that are available upon request.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 8/1/2014


My availability is valid through 10/7/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Joanna P.
Joanna P.
Eagan, MN 55123

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$14 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now