JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Nicole W.

Nanny in Mankato, MN 56001.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Mankato, MN

  • Age 27
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $300-$800 per week

Nicole’s Bio

I have baby sat since I was 12 years old with a lot of different families. When I turned 18 I became involved with day care centers and have seven months of experience working in a steady environment with children of all age groups but specializing with infants to older toddlers. I have now been a nanny for the last 4 years with three different families. The first family I was a nanny to an adventurous little boy who is now 5 but was 2 when I had started, and a charming little girl who I had been with since birth up until 14 months. I really enjoyed the family and was blessed to be a part of  their children's life. I then worked with another family taking care of a boy who is seven and full of questions  and 3 year old boy who LOVES to make you laugh. Unfortunately They were not able to keep me on staff. Since moving back to Minnesota from Texas 3 years ago. I have been working for a family in Eden Prairie. I help out with the children once they get home from school, and full time in the summer. The children are 10 (boy) 11 (girl) and 14(boy). The youngest child has special needs and required extra training and close attention. I help out with homework, errands, cleaning, cooking dinner, and keeping the kids engaged in age appropriate activities. Their Mom has worked out her schedule so that she will be able to be home with them now as she has missed being a stay at home Mom.
 I really enjoy being around kids, I believe that they can brighten up anyones day. I have worked with a variety of age groups and have loved every second of it. I enjoy being a nanny and forming close bonds with both kids and parents, and have been blessed to find something that I sincerely enjoy. I am kind and patients and very easy going but consistent for what is expected. I believe in helping and supporting kid through whatever they do. I like to keep busy, In order to do this I like to plan art projects, outings, Educational activities and so Much more. I look forward to hearing from families. 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 4/15/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/14/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Talia H. is a reference for Nicole W.
Talia H. is a reference for Nicole W.
Jump to Top
Nicole W.
Nicole W.
Mankato, MN 56001
27

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $300-$800 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now