JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Megan D. - Minneapolis Nanny

Megan D. Nanny in Minneapolis, MN 55408. Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Minneapolis, MN

  • Age 26
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Megan’s Bio

  Hello! My name is Megan David and I am 23 years old.  I am a graduate of the University of St Thomas, and I currently live in Uptown Minneapolis.
Just a little about me: I have a great deal of experience working with kids in a variety of settings. I have been babysitting for neighborhood families since age 11, and I have formed close relationships with many families.  During high school and college I worked at KinderCare Learning Center in Woodbury, MN (Sept 2004-March 2008). There I worked as an assistant teacher, and I gained valuable experience, working with all age groups, infants through school-age kids and gaining experience in working with children in a group setting. I have also held several nanny positions for children ages 6 month to 12 years, and have worked as a personal care attendant (PCA) for teenage boy with autism and as a swimming instructor for a family of three kids- a set of twins and their older brother with some special needs.
My most recent work experience is at Fraser Child and Family Center in Minneapolis, where I have worked full-time since I graduated college in May 2009. At Fraser, I work as a Menta Health Practicioner in an autism day treatment program for young children with autism and related developmental disorders. I also continue my PCA position a few nights a week and continue to swim with the family I have worked for the last 5 years.
 I am certified in CPR and First Aid through American Red Cross, and I truly love working with kids. Every experience working with kids that I have had has taught me something new and allowed me to grow as a child care provider and as a person. I have a lot of experience working with children, and I really love being able to make a difference in a child’s life. It is definitely a role and responsibility I take very seriously but at the same time, I have so much fun! I have loved caring for children for as long as I can remember, being the oldest of 10 cousins. The baby in the picture is my cousin Micah. I look forward to meeting you and working with your family!
 
I love child care and am available for occasional babysitting jobs on weekday evenings and weekend days and nights.  I look forward to hearing from you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Ann B. is a reference for Megan D.
Ann B. is a reference for Megan D.
Jump to Top